1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

YogiBaby


This class is taught by:

Leslie Luft

Leslie is the owner and director of Absolute Yoga and an E-RYT 500 Yoga Alliance registered instructor. Prior to opening the studio and becoming a full-time yoga instructor and practitioner, Leslie spent 20 years working as a corporate/securities attorney in New York City and Long Island. When the stress of her career and the commute, together with her full time job as a mom to her two children, became overwhelming, she turned to yoga, which she had dabbled with on and off in college. Enjoying the many benefits that yoga had to offer her, she was inspired to get her teaching certification and bring the gift of yoga to others. Leslie received her 200 hour Yoga Alliance certification in ISHTA Yoga. Developed by Guru Alan Finger, ISHTA yoga is a modern, dynamic distillation of spiritual traditions which allows you to develop a personal yoga practice that meets your individual needs. Leslie has continued her studies in various styles of yoga, including Anusara™ yoga and is an Anusara™-inspired instructor. She has her 500 hour Yoga Alliance teaching certification from the Long Island Yoga School. She brings to her classes the benefits of each of these various styles, combining emphasis on the breath, with precise alignment, in a dynamic Anusara™ inspired sequence, encouraging her students to open not only their bodies and their mind, but also their hearts. She also has a certification in Pre-Natal yoga. Leslie credits her husband with encouraging her to follow her heart on her yogic journey and share her joy with others in the studio. She is thankful to all of her teachers who have inspired her and given her guidance over the years.
For new moms and your babies (up to active crawling), this class helps you stay centered, strong and aware during your first months together. We do as much mommy yoga postures and stretches as we can to regain strength and tone the body after childbirth. We alternate with baby stretches, songs and games, mommy and baby partner poses, infant massage, discussion, and sharing. These classes have their own special rhythm, following the needs of the babies. Laughter and smiles are shared in this class! Bring a blanket for your baby and dress baby in comfortable clothes with the ability to bare their little feet.  No prior yoga experience necessary for mom or baby!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 29 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Sep 05 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Sep 12 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Sep 19 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Sep 26 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Oct 03 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Oct 10 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Oct 17 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Oct 24 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Oct 31 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Nov 07 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Nov 14 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Nov 21 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Nov 28 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Dec 05 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Dec 12 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft
  • Tue Dec 19 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Leslie Luft