1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Ashtanga Yoga 3


This class is taught by:

Adam Dobbs

In 1997 Adam completed the Spiritual Lifestyle Program at The Kripalu Yoga Center and later that year worked on staff at the Omega Institute for Holistic Studies. He holds certification in Kripalu, Ashtanga and ISHTA yoga schools and is also a Licensed Massage Therapist with continued studies in Thai and Ayurvedic Massage. Adam has had additional training in the Art of Contact Yoga/Yogassage under Nateshvar Ken Scott and studied under Edward Clark of Tripsichore Yoga Theatre in both the U.S. and London. Adam has maintained a daily meditation practice since 1995 tand has been a yoga teacher since 1997. Adam emphasizes meditation and the spiritual aspects of yoga within his own personal practice as well as within his teaching.
The primary series of the ashtanga system as modified for time. This flowing, set, sequence of postures utilizes ujjayi breath and bandhas (energy locks) to increases muscular strength, flexibility, concentration and to deepen one’s connection to self and Supreme Consciousness. This class is not for anyone new to yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Apr 02 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Apr 09 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Apr 16 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Apr 23 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Apr 30 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun May 07 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun May 14 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun May 21 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun May 28 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jun 04 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jun 11 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jun 18 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jun 25 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jul 02 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jul 09 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jul 16 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs
  • Sun Jul 23 10:30 am - 12:15 pm with Adam Dobbs