1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Prana Flow Vinyasa 1


This class is taught by:

Elyce Neuhauser

A dedicated yogini for over 20 years and teaching since 2006, Elyce Neuhauser, an ERYT-500, is passionate about sharing the living practice of yoga.  Through Prana Vinyasa, a style developed by her main teacher, global adventurer Shiva Rea.  Elyce is known for her poetic and devotional style of yoga that encourages self reflection and acceptance, connection to the heart and to each other, while cultivating deeper physical strength.  In addition to teaching classes both in the studio and at festivals, she also leads 200 and 300 hour level teacher trainings, workshops and retreats.  Since 2009 Elyce has been teaching yoga and ecstatic dance at the Omega Institute for Holistic Studies in Rhinebeck, NY.  Elyce believes that yoga is a lifelong practice both on and off the mat and she continues to study with and assist her teachers, including Tantric meditation teacher, Lorin Roche, author of the Radiance Sutras. 
Prana Flow classes are ritual practices of moving meditation, breath-inspired journeys that offer a complete spectrum of rhythms, from meditative and rejuvenating to challenging and empowering. The emphasis is on a bhavana, or feeling state, that takes us into multi-dimensional sequencing, energetic alignment all within the collective flow. We will connect fully to personal experience, syncopating individual waves of breath, thought, emotion, movement and energy while opening to the power of the group dynamic.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Oct 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Oct 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Oct 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Nov 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Nov 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Nov 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Nov 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Nov 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Nov 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Nov 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Nov 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Nov 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Dec 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Dec 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Dec 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Dec 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Tue Dec 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser
  • Thu Dec 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Elyce Neuhauser