1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Pilates


This class is taught by:

Debbie Tassone

Debbie has always had a passion for Pilates and believes it is a perfect way to sculpt the body with a series of slow and controlled exercises.  With a marriage of breath and movement, her class concentrates primarily on the core while incorporating exercises for various muscle groups.  Debbie earned her Mat I and Mat II Pilates Certifications at the Power Pilates Studio in Manhattan with extended credits in magic circles, therabands and wights.  She is also trained in Mat Pilates for Seniors.
 

Gina Murphy

Gina has over 20 years experience in the health and fitness field.  She started as an aerobic/step instructor and then went on to become a personal trainer.  She began her work in Pilates in the early 1990's and she quickly fell in love with the focus on alignment, form and quality of movement to strengthen the whole body as well as the core.  Gina has a Pilates Mat Certification from Pilates Academy International, Group Fitness Instructor and Personal Trainer certification from Marymount Manhattan College and a Health and Fitness Instructor Certification from the American College of Sports Medicine. 

Eva Boccio

Eva is a registered yoga & pilates teacher. She is currently working on certifications for yoga therapy and Thai yoga massage. She has a background in dance and music which have introduced her to the love of yoga. Eva is also in graduate school to become a school counselor and would love to bring yoga into the school system. When Eva is not teaching or interning, she can be found playing with her dogs, being with her friends, or hanging out in nature.
Pilates is an innovative system of mind-body exercise evolved from the rehabilitation principles of Joseph Pilates. Pilates builds strength without excess bulk, concentrating on the "powerhouse" of the core. It teaches body awareness, good posture and easy, graceful movement through a series of exercises performed on the floor.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Mar 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Apr 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue Apr 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Apr 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Eva Boccio
  • Tue Apr 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Apr 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Eva Boccio
  • Tue Apr 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Apr 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue Apr 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Apr 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue May 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat May 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue May 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat May 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue May 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat May 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue May 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat May 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy
  • Tue May 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Debbie Tassone
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Gina Murphy