1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Anusara Inspired Level 1


This class is taught by:

Leslie Luft

Leslie is the owner and director of Absolute Yoga and an E-RYT 500 Yoga Alliance registered instructor. Prior to opening the studio and becoming a full-time yoga instructor and practitioner, Leslie spent 20 years working as a corporate/securities attorney in New York City and Long Island. When the stress of her career and the commute, together with her full time job as a mom to her two children, became overwhelming, she turned to yoga, which she had dabbled with on and off in college. Enjoying the many benefits that yoga had to offer her, she was inspired to get her teaching certification and bring the gift of yoga to others. Leslie received her 200 hour Yoga Alliance certification in ISHTA Yoga. Developed by Guru Alan Finger, ISHTA yoga is a modern, dynamic distillation of spiritual traditions which allows you to develop a personal yoga practice that meets your individual needs. Leslie has continued her studies in various styles of yoga, including Anusara™ yoga and is an Anusara™-inspired instructor. She has her 500 hour Yoga Alliance teaching certification from the Long Island Yoga School. She brings to her classes the benefits of each of these various styles, combining emphasis on the breath, with precise alignment, in a dynamic Anusara™ inspired sequence, encouraging her students to open not only their bodies and their mind, but also their hearts. She also has a certification in Pre-Natal yoga. Leslie credits her husband with encouraging her to follow her heart on her yogic journey and share her joy with others in the studio. She is thankful to all of her teachers who have inspired her and given her guidance over the years.
Based on the powerful Hatha yoga system founded by John Friend, that unifies a unique and elegant system of physical alignment with heart-oriented spiritual philosophy. This Level 1 class is designed for those who are new to yoga or who want to review the fundamentals. Level 1 classes are taught at a slower pace to allow you to experience postures fully and to learn to incorporate modifications appropriate for your abilities and limitations.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed May 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri May 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon May 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed May 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri May 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon May 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed May 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri May 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon May 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed May 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri May 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon May 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed May 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri Jun 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon Jun 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed Jun 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Fri Jun 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Mon Jun 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Leslie Luft
  • Wed Jun 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Leslie Luft