1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Iyengar Style All Levels


This class is taught by:

Hollie Palumbo

Hollie is a retired High school Spec Ed Teacher who taught for 36 years. She has always been involved in an active life style. With retirement pending she wondered what she could do to continue teaching and sharing her heart and energies with others. Practicing yoga for over 16 years she decided to jump in with both feet taking 200 hour teacher training program through Into This World Yoga training. Hollie has been teaching yoga for 7 years. She is an E-YRT 200 Yoga Alliance registered Instructor. Hollie also has done trainings in Chair Yoga and Restorative Yoga. Being an educator her whole life she is inspired to continue to learn and train to become more adept and learned at her trade. In that way she can pass on her passion and knowledge to all who attend her classes. For her, learning is part of her fabric! Her classes combine focus, breath work, alignment based cueing and sequencing. Her belief is that yoga is for everyone. She thanks her life partner in always supporting and helping to guide her passions to pursue her continuing spiritual work and yoga journey. Hollie asks that you come to your mat with and open heart and mind. 

This All Levels class is influenced by the respected teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar. Attention is focused on technical alignment, the importance of the breathe and the use of props, such as blocks, straps, blankets and chairs. In an this class, poses are typically held longer than in most other styles of yoga, so that practitioners can pay close attention to the precise muscular and skeletal alignment.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Jan 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Feb 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Feb 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Feb 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Feb 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Mar 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Mar 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Mar 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Mar 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Apr 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo
  • Wed Apr 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Hollie Palumbo