1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Iyengar Influenced Level 1


This class is taught by:

Jenny Van Dyke

Jenny is a certified, registered yoga instructor who has been practicing yoga for 13 years and teaching for six. She has dedicated herself to the study of Iyengar yoga, which emphasizes safety and healing through proper alignment in the poses, and meeting individual needs through the use of props. Jenny is also a speech therapist and special education teacher and has been working with children with special needs since 1995.
This Level 1 class is influenced by the respected teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar. Attention is focused on technical alignment, the importance of the breathe and the use of props, such as blocks, straps, blankets and chairs. In an this class, poses are typically held longer than in most other styles of yoga, so that practitioners can pay close attention to the precise muscular and skeletal alignment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Apr 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Apr 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Apr 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Apr 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat May 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat May 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat May 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat May 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jun 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jun 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jun 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jul 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jul 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jul 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke
  • Sat Jul 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenny Van Dyke