1 Guilles Lane
Woodbury, NY 11797
 
516.682.9642
info@absoluteyogastudio.com

facebook  instagram  twitter

Candlelight Yoga


This class is taught by:

Doreen Garrido

Doreen is a 200-hour Yoga Alliance certified Vinyasa Flow yoga instructor. Her classes are upbeat, fun, and inspirational; they combine the workout of a flow class with techniques that provide relaxation and renewal each time you practice. Doreen believes that the more you relax, the safer, stronger, and more powerful your yoga practice will be. Her study of anatomy & physiology incorporates science into the yoga practice. Her classes create space in the body and the mind, emphasizing breath and alignment, while challenging students to tune in to every corner of their body – and have fun at the same time. She understands that the beauty and strength in each student is revealed on the mat. Everyone has their own individual yoga goals, and Doreen specializes in helping students with fitness goals, while fulfilling themselves with the mental aspects of yoga. Doreen’s classes focus on really connecting with and embracing your own body. She emphasizes taking yoga into your daily life. Students leave class feeling more fit, revitalized in body and mind.
Experience the meditative focus and intensity of practicing yoga in a studio uniquely illuminated by candlelight. Allow the soothing music and soft glow of the candles to allow you to slip away from the stresses and tensions of the week. Improve strength & flexibility, dissolve tension and experience a deep sense of well-being that will support you well after the session is over. Guided by the breath and your own powerful intention, unite mind, body & spirit, and infuse your whole being with life-giving energy. A perfect way to start the weekend. All levels are welcome and encouraged.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Dec 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Dec 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Jan 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Jan 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Jan 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Jan 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Feb 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Feb 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Feb 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Feb 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Mar 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Mar 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Mar 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Mar 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Mar 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Apr 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido
  • Fri Apr 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Doreen Garrido